Korean cute socks ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ท

Yay!!! My friend/boss just got back from Korea and she gave me a cute pair of socks as a souvenir ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š


She gave me the yellow rabbit socks (top) while the red puppy (bottom) was a matchy-matchy gift (commonly called as ‘couple’ in Korea) with my Korean buddy back in 2014 when I was an exchange student.

Korean socks are my fave because of their cute designs and cheap price (ranging from 1 to 3 USD) You can choose from cute patterns, fruits, animals, superheroes and even Korean celebrities! It’s the perfect gift if you’ve got lots of friends back home asking for souvenirs from your trip ๐Ÿ˜› Plus you can find it almost everywhere in Korea. There are stalls in Myeongdong and Insadong (famous shopping districts in Seoul), Namdaemun and Dongdaemun (famous market and shopping complex in Seoul), subway stations and even along the sidewalks. 

Here are my other Korean socks   which I now use instead of the plain ones: 


If you’re a Korean drama/K-pop fan like me, you’ll surely enjoy buying your socks with your oppa and eonni on it. I really loved the drama ‘Descendants of the Sun’ so I bought this Captain Yoo Si Jin/Song Joong Ki socks when I went to Seoul last June ๐Ÿ˜Ž 


The gray dog (left) was another gift from friend who was also an exchange student in Korea like me. Then the green cat (right) was from another Seoul trip last October. 

I’ll be going to Korea again this year so I’m gonna hoard more for my growing collection. So if you’re gonna visit Korea anytime soon, don’t forget to bring home these cuties with you! ๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

